Announcements


2022 Fall Holy Days

Day of Atonement - The day of Atonement will be on Wednesday, October 5, 2022. There will be no local services in Central New Jersey. Members wil join with our Queens congregation via webcast. For the web link, contact Bob Martinez at bobbyfonts@outlook.com.

Sabbathof October 8 - There will be no local service on the Sabbath before the Feast. Members may locate live webcasts at http://cogwa.tv.

Feast of Tabernacles & Last Great Day - COGWA will be gathering on Oct, 10 - Oct. 17  in Lancaster, PA for the Feast this year. More information about the Lancaster Feast site can be found at https://feast.cogwa.org/sites/lancaster/.


2022 Holy Day Season

The annual holy day season for 2021 has come to a conclusion. We now look forward to a new season beginning next Spring. The holy days for the year 2022 are as follows:

  • First Day of Sacred Year - Saturday, April 2
  • Passover - Friday, April 15 *
  • Days of Unleavened Bread - Saturday, April 16 to Friday, April 22
  • Day of Pentecost _ Sunday, June 5
  • Feast of Trumpets - Monday, September 26
  • Day of Atonement -Wednesday, October 5
  • Feast of Tabernacles - Monday, October 10 to Sunday, October 16
  • Last Great Day - Monday, October 17
* Passover is observed on Thursday, April 14 just after sunset.

If you have questions about these observances please contact the local pastor of Central New Jersey, Mr.Kevin Epp: kevin.epps@cogwa.com.

To learn more about the biblical festivals that the early New Testament Church kept, check out this fascinating video series, Feasts of the Lord at Life, Hope & Truth!