Announcements


Pentecost Weekend in CNJ

Please be advised that Sabbath services in CNJ on June 4, 2022 have been cancelled. The regular meeting hall will not be available. CNJ members can join our brethren in either Queens or Quakertown. Please check respective websites for meeting details. Members can also join either congregation via webcast. To receive the link to a webcat, please email Bobby Martinez (bobbyfonts@outlook.com).

On Pentecost, Sunday, June 5, 2022, CNJ members will join with our sister congregation in Quakertown, PA. For details on meeting time and location, please contact pastor Kevin Epps (kevin.epps@cogwa.org).

Queens Website: http://queens.cogwa.org/

Quakertown Website: http://quakertown.cogwa.org/


2022 Holy Day Season

The annual holy day season for 2021 has come to a conclusion. We now look forward to a new season beginning next Spring. The holy days for the year 2022 are as follows:

  • First Day of Sacred Year - Saturday, April 2
  • Passover - Friday, April 15 *
  • Days of Unleavened Bread - Saturday, April 16 to Friday, April 22
  • Day of Pentecost _ Sunday, June 5
  • Feast of Trumpets - Monday, September 26
  • Day of Atonement -Wednesday, October 5
  • Feast of Tabernacles - Monday, October 10 to Sunday, October 16
  • Last Great Day - Monday, October 17
* Passover is observed on Thursday, April 14 just after sunset.

If you have questions about these observances please contact the local pastor of Central New Jersey, Mr.Kevin Epp: kevin.epps@cogwa.com.

To learn more about the biblical festivals that the early New Testament Church kept, check out this fascinating video series, Feasts of the Lord at Life, Hope & Truth!